10 Verses About Thankfulness… Stop and Reflect

November 21, 2012 — Leave a comment

Image

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving and everyone is going to be writing about how thankful we should e or about how culture has taught us to buy more and more things with all of the Black Friday sales going on. People will be with their families which some will be thankful for and some will be thankful when they leave, but I would like to take a minute and just reflect on some scripture on thankfulness.

Just stop for one second, pause, and thank God for everything…yes everything, because He has given all to you, even the “bad” because all can be used for His glory. Take that second to thank Him and then read and reflect on these verses.

I hope you all have an amazing Thanksgiving with your friends and family and I’ll see you back on here next week:

Psalm 30:11-12 (NAS) Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing; Thou hast loosed my sackcloth and girded me with gladness; That [my] soul may sing praise to Thee, and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks to Thee forever. 


Psalm 69:30 (NAS) I will praise the name of God with song, And shall magnify Him with thanksgiving

Psalm 100:4 (RSV) Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him, bless his name!

Psalm 70:4 (NAS)Let all who seek Thee rejoice and be glad in Thee; And let those who love Thy salvation say continually, “Let God be magnified

Jonah 2:9 But I will sacrifice to You With the voice of thanksgiving That which I have vowed I will pay Salvation is from the LORD.”

Colossians 3:15 (NAS) And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body; and be thankful. 

Colossians 4:2 (NAS) Devote yourselves to prayer, keeping alert in it with an attitude of thanksgiving

Timothy 2:1 (RSV) First of all, then, I urge that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgivings be made for all men 

1 Timothy 4:4-5 (NAS) For everything created by God is good, and nothing is to be rejected, if it is received with gratitude; for it is sanctified by means of the word of God and prayer 

1 Thessalonians 5:18 (NAS) in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

Is your heart thankful this week?

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

